• facebook
  • Twitter Round
  • googleplus
  • flickr

Wyrick And Associates Real Estate - BRE# 01490650 - 661.444.5330 - Bakersfield, CA 93312 - wyrickrealestate@icloud.com

01/12/2019 - gmex69

Sold a home in 2018 in Spice Tract, Bakersfield, CA 93309.

Shelley handled the sale of my mother in law’s house in Bakersfield even though we lived inEscondido. Everything was handled electronically making it extremely convenient for us to handle her estate.

 

Shelley impressed us with her professionalism, knowledge of the local market, and by keeping  us informed every step of the way. She and her team handled this transaction quickly and closed it in a very expedient manner.

 

We wish Shelley was local so that she could take care of our real estate transactions here in Escondido. We would refer her to anyone looking for a very professional real estate salesperson in the Bakersfield area. Thanks again Shelley for guiding us long distance.

Mendez

Buyer selling long distance

2/10/2019 - California Home Buyer

 

Shelley helped my wife and I purchase our dream house. I would highly recommend using her for buying or selling your house. She was very organized throughout the process, very promptly addressed any of our questions or concerns, and was very professional. She is also a very good negotiator to get  us the best price possible!

Brash

Buyer

10/10/2018 - stefanievierhus

Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Hampton Woods, Bakersfield, CA.

Shelley did an amazing job finding us our new home! She was persistent and kept searching until we found the right home! She listened to us and genuinely cared to what we wanted and what our budget was! She was amazing and made the whole house buying process stress free!! Hands down the best  realtor ever!

Verhus

Shelley Review

10/10/2018 - zuser20150301190351545

Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Stockdale West, Bakersfield, CA.

Shelley worked both with us as a buyer as well as with the seller with our first home purchase. She was very professional and was surprised with the ease of the transaction working with her. Even with her representing both the buyer and the seller at no point did we feel like either of us were  being cheated out of the transaction and things went smoothly. She was quick to respond to any questions we had and helped explain the entire process which was great as this was our first home purchase. I would highly recommend Shelley to anyone in a home buying situation and would definitely use her again in the future.

Kellie

Review of Shelley

09/06/2017 - Alissa Delgadillo

Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Stockdale West, Bakersfield, CA.

Shelley made the process of selling my home run so smoothly. Not only was she knowledgeable in her profession but she always responded professionally and promptly in addressing any of my questions and concerns with the process of selling my home. My home sold very quickly and I was content with  both the process and the sale price of my home. I have already referred Shelley to another seller and will not hesitate to refer again

Alissa

Testimonial

09/05/2017 - lmyers18

Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Bakersfield, CA.

 

Shelley is very organized and professional. I was amazed at how fast the whole process was, and how smoothly it went. She communicated everything in a timely manner and kept everything going. The house sold in 3 days, above asking price and with multiple offers. I was very satisfied with the whole  process

Lynne M.

Shelley Review

11/03/2017 - user9333790

Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Madison Grove, Bakersfield, CA.

Shelley is amazing! As a first time home buyer, I was very apprehensive and had little knowledge of what buying a home entailed. Shelly is extremely knowledgeable in every aspect of real estate and made the home buying process so easy, explaining everything along the way, constantly keeping me  updated, and working smoothly with my lender as well as the other agent and seller.

 

I am so happy to have my first home and I am so grateful to Shelley for making that happen. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell their home in the future!

Alida

Review

09/05/2017 - user68777358

Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Bakersfield, CA.

Shelley did a great job making everything so simple. She was very knowledgeable and made sure everything worked out smoothly. She helped me buy and sell in a vet timely matter and I would recommend her to anyone that was buying or selling a home!

A. Manning

Review

0/03/2016 - steverson6

Great.. very detailed, knowledgeable. Showed several homes benefits and risks associated with each purchase. Went to buy first home, great buy, wasnt pressured into getting anything I would regret.

Steverson

Review

09/20/2017 - zuser20160517135000358

Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Haggin Oaks, Bakersfield, CA.

Working with Shelly to buy our first home was the best experience we’ve had buying a big ticket item. After hearing horror stories from others we were truly fortunate to work with Shelly. She educated us throughout the whole process. She was always available by phone or text to answer our calls and  to help us feel less stressed. She is diligent,hardworking, and will negotiate hard in your behave. If you’re buying a home, Shelly is who you you should contact if you want the smoothest experience

Jones

Review

09/05/2017 - zuser20170519145821938

Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Brighton, Bakersfield, CA.

Shelley is a great real estate agent. She helped us negotiate the best price of selling our old home and purchasing our new one. Her experience and knowledge of the housing market helped us understand and anticipate the next steps in the selling/buying process. My wife and I felt comfortable with  her during the entire process as she communicated clearly and always put our needs/wants/questions first. I highly recommend.

Brighton

Review

01/27/2016 - bill93309

Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2015 in Sagepointe, Bakersfield, CA.

My wife and I met Shelley at one of her open house events. Shelley connected us with a lender who got us qualified for our loan and within just a few days she found us a great home in the southwest part of Bakersfield which we bought. Shelley also sold our old house in record time and for full asking price. We had a few bumps along the way concerning the mortgage company but Shelley was able explain the issue and help to resolve it ASAP. Shelley was great at returning our calls and getting us the info we needed right away. We can not say enough about what a great agent she is and we would both recommend her to anyone...

Mr. Angevine

South West Bakersfield

01/27/2016 - alidalorenz

Bought a Single Family home in 2015 in Hampton Woods, Bakersfield, CA

Words cannot describe how fortunate we were to find Shelley. My husband and I were relocating to Bakersfield with a small child and knew very little about the area. She proved to be a blessing to us. Not only is she extremely knowledgable about the area, she listened to our interests and made sure she spent extra time searching with us until we found the right house. We spent countless hours searching muliple types of homes until we could decide. Despite the fact that I had done countless Zillow and Trulia searches on my own, utlimately it was Shelley's search that yielded the perfect home for us. After we found the home, she shined as she proved to be an excellent negotiator and was able to negotiate a more than reasonable price for our purchase. After our offer was accepted, we had some issues with our pre-approved lender. Shelley stepped up right away and took charge of the financing questions and was able to combat the situation. I cannot express enough how helpful she was. You will be extremely satisfied with Shelley as your agent. She is a local to the area, she is trustworthy and honest, she is kind, she is smart, and she is saavy. My family is very grateful to have met her.

Alida Lorenz

North West Bakersfield

09/29/2016 - kylejones96

Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $425K in Brimhall Estates, Bakersfield, CA.

  • Local knowledge: 5 stars

  • Process expertise: 5 stars

  • Responsiveness: 5 stars

  • Negotiation skills: 5 stars

Shelly was our agent for the purchase of our new home and currently is the listing agent for our prior residence. Shelley is very knowledgeable and her ability to get things done is second to none.

Kyle Jones

North West Bakerfield

10/03/2016 - steverson6

Bought a home in 2016 in South-West Bakersfield CA

Great.. very detailed, knowledgeable. Showed several homes benefits and risks associated with each purchase. Went to buy first home, great buy, wasnt pressured into getting anything I would regret.

Tatiana

South-West Bakersfield

01/11/2016 - aroberts630 ar

Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $300K in Bakersfield, CA.

I would highly recommend Shelley to anyone who is buying or selling a house. She is very professional and personable. Her knowledge of the area and pricing was extremely helpful. She gives her honest opinion and advice built from her knowledge and personal experiences. She listens to your wants and needs and then works very hard at finding that exact house. Once we found our house she continued to work hard to get the paperwork through. Any questions we had she answered them immediately. She made the buying process for us very smooth and easy. She cares about her clients and wants them to get exactly what they want for the best deal. I am so pleased and grateful that we had Shelley to help us through the process to help us find our perfect home

A. Roberts

North West Bakersfield

12/23/2015 - johnbrubber

Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $250K in Villages of Brimhall - Brimhall Classics, Bakersfield, CA.

  • Local knowledge: 5 STARS

  • Process expertise: 5 STARS

  • Responsiveness: 5 STARS

  • Negotiation skills: 5 STARS

Shelley did everything right in my house selling and buying another. She has the skills, knowledge and motivation to do well and follows through with everything she says she is going to do. Shelley is very professional and real easy to deal with and when she says something is going to happen it does.

John Crosen

North West Bakersfield

07/16/2015 - user0580395

Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $275K in Campus Park, Bakersfield, CA.

We had a fantastic experience working with Shelley and we would hire her again should the need arise! Shelley was referred to us from a family friend. This was our first home sale, and frankly, we knew very little about the process. Shelley put our minds at ease and was very forthcoming when we asked her questions. We really needed to get our house sold quickly. Our tenants were moving out because they had bought a home for themselves, and it was time for us to sell since we weren't living in Bakersfield anymore. Shelley understood our tight deadline and got the house advertised and listed very quickly. She frequently contacted us with updates, letting us know about showings, interest and trends. In 3 short weeks, we had an offer and closed shortly after. Mind you, this was during a time of year where the housing market was flooded with home sales, so we were incredibly shocked at how quickly Shelley found a buyer. Shelley made negotiations and the entire closing process a breeze. I was worried that negotiating would be difficult. But Shelley handled everything, gave sound advice and always made sure that our best interests were represented. The end result: we walked away with the sale price we wanted. Quite honestly, we were amazed. I expected a very stressful experience and it was the opposite, and I think that has a lot to do with Shelley's hard work. If you want an agent that is professional, modest, inclusive and willing to go the extra mile, I highly recommend Shelley Wyrick. She made the home selling experience a great one, and she truly represents her clients' best interests.

Sam Shaw

South West Bakersfield

06/18/2015 - tyleesmama

Bought a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $225K in Nottingham Estates, Bakersfield, CA.

Buying a house can be super stressful especially when you are doing it in Nov/Dec, but having the right person guiding you in the process makes all the difference in the world. Shelley Loyd Wyrick found the perfect home for our family during the hectic holidays, in the our preferred school district and budget. She is trustworthy, knowledgeable and she went above and beyond for our family. I would highly recommend her to anyone.

Jennifer Garner

North West Bakersfield

06/11/2015 - zuser20140531174814064

Bought a Single Family home in 2011 for approximately $300K in Crystal Ranch, Bakersfield, CA.

Shelley asked questions and TRULY LISTENED to the answers regarding preferences, needs, and lifestyle, and spoke from her experience on things we hadn't considered. We spent some time nailing down what was truly important when it comes to buying a house - of course, there's a lot of broad "givens" - almost everyone wants good neighborhood schools, quiet streets, low crime rate, etc... but Shelley asked us about kitchens (Chef's kitchen, or just room for a microwave....lol some people don't cook) which narrowed down the number of potential houses from "all kinds" (many) to the "very good fit" (a precious few) . With that filtered list, we were able to look at a about 4 to 5 houses each time (so they don't all 'run together in your mind' ). These houses fit our criteria so well that we only looked at about a dozen or so before finding the PERFECT home (we had more to look at that day, but we said "Stop! this is it!) . Even Shelley realized it the minute we walked into the front entry. as our exploration progressed, It just kept getting sweeter. Shelley took care of everything, communicated extremely well, handled the big and little bumps that go with such a transaction, and soon, we had a mortgage and a dream home. Shelley listened and found us the home we wanted, not one we would 'settle' for. Her advice is very valuable.

Nancy

North West Bakersfield

It was a great pleasure working with Shelley. She took the time to really listen to us and because of this she found the Perfect Home for our family. She was always professional, courteous and understanding. She was extremely knowledgable about the Bakersfield real estate market and her negotiation skills resulted in the sale of our home at a great price that we were very happy with. I will recommend working Shelley Loyd Wyrick to all of my friends who are looking for a great realtor

Kaye Lynn

Wasco CA

Please reload