TESTIMONIALS

May 15, 2021

"Shelly is first rate! She kept us informed to all aspects of the selling process. Any “hiccups” were handled quickly and she was assured it would all work out. We sold quickly, 20K over asking price. A pleasant experience working with Shelly during a stressful time of selling a much loved home where you raised your children! On to the next chapter! Thank you Shelly."

April 21, 2021

"Shelley is the BEST realtor we could have hoped for. She goes above and beyond. She is professional with expert advice great with responding to your needs and want . She was an absolute pleasure to work with and made the selling of our home and the purchasing of our new home seamless. We feel so blessed that she was our realtor."

April 21, 2021

"Choosing to work with Wyrick & Associates was a great decision for my wife and I. Shelley helped purchase and sell our home and we could not have been more pleased with the exceptional service she and her team provided us. Can’t recommend her and Wyrick and Associates enough!"

April 20, 2021

"Shelley helped us sell and buy our new dream home ! When it came to the sell, she helped us break the record for highest selling home in the area! When it came to the purchase, she did a wonderful job as negotiator and provided great tips and suggestions in the process. She made everything go by so smoothly and got us optimal results. We 100% recommend her as your choice for all your real estate needs."

April 20, 2021

"Shelley was amazing . She optimized our net proceeds when selling our home and was always available to respond. She addressed any concerns, providing her expertise to help us choose the best offer. She also helped us purchase our dream home whilst selling! She managed both ends with such finesse that made what was expected to be a stressful experience an otherwise fun and exciting stage in our lives ! We 100% recommend her for all your real estate needs."

March 04, 2021

"I have sold many homes. She presided over the easiest escrow i ever had. returns calls...very professional"

 

February 15, 2021

"Shelley is indeed the best of all of the best realtors we've ever worked with (4 previous transactions before working with her). She has expert knowledge of the market, good listening skills, and excellent follow through skills! She is very on top of the dealing you have with her and she goes the extra mile to meet her clients' best interests! We HIGHLY recommend Shelley Wyrick for selling and buying!!!"

 

February 04, 2021

"We were very thrilled to have Shelley help us sell our house.  She was very thorough and detailed in getting photos taken and getting it listed. She and her crew were very effective with the whole process. I would highly recommend Shelley Wyrick!!!"

 

February 03, 2021

"Shelley Wyrick is an exceptional real estate agent!  She goes above and beyond to meet the best interests of her clients.  She has expert knowledge from years and years of experience in the field and has her own business.  She is a great listener, is highly aware of what is available on the market, what it will go for and does the best possible at getting her clients the best deal...  We are very thankful to have accidentally come upon her!!!  We highly recommend her!!!  She is the BEST of the best real estate agents we've worked with in the past 30 years (of multiple dealings)!"
 

January 27, 2021

"Shelley is a bright, sharp and knowledgeable realtor with extensive experience and a work ethic like no other. She listed and sold my home in a couple of days for my asking price and terms. She is a fierce negotiator and always has her clients best interests as her top priority. Shelley not only met, but exceeded my expectations. I can’t recommend her enough, she is truly the creme de la creme."

 

January 21, 2021

"I have worked with Shelly on several real estate transactions over the past few years. She truly knows the local market, is very responsive and get back to you right away and knows how to get the best deal whether you are a buyer or seller. You cannot go wrong by hiring Shelly"

December 09, 2020

"Shelley is extremely knowledgable. Shelley listed my property at a price that would stimulate demand and would receive plenty of offers. She answered all of my questions and concerns regarding the sale of my property. I would highly recommend her."

 

December 08, 2020

"Shelly helped us find our perfect home. She was always available with any questions my husband and I had in regards to selling and buying a home. I would recommend her to anyone I know needing a great realtor."

 

November 09, 2020

"You will not find a better realtor in Kern County! With Shelley's expertise, knowledge and commitment to her clients, she is hands down the best realtor we have ever worked with! In the last four months, Shelley helped us both sell and buy a new home and both transactions were completely stress free! She does all the worrying for you and keeps you informed every step of the way! If you are looking to either buy or sell a home, we highly recommend Shelley Wyrick!"

 

October 26, 2020

"This was the second home Shelley sold for me. She is honest and knows what she is doing. She is the best and I wouldn't go to anyone else to sell my home!"

October 18, 2020

"Shelley readily met with our family and provided detailed, valuable input - per room, in staging our home for others to enter and facilitate envisioning their furnishings and lifestyle. Shelley was 100% accessible throughout our entire experience and her expertise was noticeable, and greatly appreciated. If you would like a "Go-getter", Shelley Wyrick is your Agent. She makes things 'happen' in a very, very good way."

 

October 06, 2020

"Shelley was great to work with. She was knowledgeable and made the process so smooth and easy. She had my best interest in mind the entire time. Any time I had questions she was there at any time of the day to answer. She has sold 2 of my homes already and helped me buy also!"

 

August 26, 2020

"Shelley was a miracle worker for my fiancé and I. She managed to get both of our homes sold and had it line up with the close of escrow for our new home in a different city! She and her staff were very professional and supported us every step of the way. I am so grateful we used Shelley and we highly recommend her!"

 

April 16, 2020

"Shelley was wonderful, accommodating, and very encouraging. Supported us throughout the process and very professional. She knew what she’s doing so we were confident in selling our home. We got great offers after 1-2 days of showing the house. We’re very satisfied and happy on how she handled everything. We are grateful!"

April 08, 2020

"Shelley made my home buying experience the best ever. She was always informing me of the status and worked really hard to get me the best deal on my house. I am definitely recommending Shelley to family and friends, and anyone else I know who is going to buy a house."
 

February 12, 2020

"I had many real estate agents and she is on top of my list to have as an agent. Very knowledgeable,  honest, upfront, responsive and for the client best interest. She been my agent in 3 transactions. 2 purchases and one sale. Highly recommend Shelley for all real estate needs"

 

January 23, 2020

"We had such a great experience selling our house with Shelley. She and her competent team sold our house in a matter of days for a price significantly higher than we expected. As we were moving out of town, we were able to conveniently sign required documents remotely. She and her team responded quickly to our many questions and her network of professionals helped us get minor repairs completed and our house sold quickly. We would highly recommend."

 

December 24, 2019

"Shelley and all of the Wyrick associates were absolutely awesome. Shelley represented us in the sale of our home. She is very knowledgeable, professional and extremely helpful & friendly. Most of all, she is committed to get the best value, and represent her clients in an honest and fair manner."

 

November 22, 2019

"Shelley was absolutely fantastic to work with. From the moment that we first met I knew that she was the right realtor for us as she was not the first realtor that we interviewed to entrust the sale of our home with. First of all, Shelley listened to our wants and needs. She was spot on with her assessment of our home and how she marketed our property. We signed with Shelley on a Friday, she had an open house on Saturday and we had a full price offer on Sunday; what could be better then that. Shelley truly acted as our advocate as there were many instances where we couldn’t be present and she offered to step right in. She walked us through every step of escrow keeping us abreast of all that was transpiring. We can not thank her enough for all of her efforts."

 

October 25, 2019

"Shelley is wonderful! Her professionalism and communication skills are above 5 stars. She handled the whole process effectively and timely, she responded quickly to our questions and concerns and made the experience quite painless. Selling a house is never fun, but Shelley made it all worth it. We appreciate her help so much!"
 

September 23, 2019

"Shelley was always an amazing communicator and very prompt with her responses.  She advocated for us based off our needs and helped to ensure the process remained smooth.  She is highly recommended!"

 

September 23, 2019

"My husband and I have been wanting to move for several years now, but we had been dreading the actual process of buying and selling a home. We were especially apprehensive when it came to selecting an agent. However, to say Shelley was amazing would simply be an understatement. She made the entire process seem effortless.  We know she worked extremely hard for us and was there to answer and address all of our questions and concerns.  We simply can't put into words the amount of gratitude we have for her. If you're searching for a hard working, honest, diligent agent, your search can stop here. You will not be disappointed."

 

September 22, 2019

"Shelly is an excellent realtor. She knows her stuff and takes her time to help her clients with whatever they need. She sold our house and helped us find our new one. I highly recommend her."

 

September 15, 2019

"Shelley is hands-down the best realtor in town!  She was able to help my husband and I to purchase our dream home and close both our current home and new home at the same time.  With her expertise and attention to detail I felt well taken care of and I knew that she would do anything she could to make it happen.   She is hard-working and professional and she knows her business.   If you are looking for somebody to sell your home or help you to buy your dream home, you really have the best there is in town with Shelley!"
 

September 12, 2019

"An AMAZING REALTOR. Extremely HONEST and will give an HONEST opinion when asked. Kept on top of everything during the process. Returned calls promptly. Very DEPENDABLE AND RELIABLE. When she said she would do something she did.  Is A TEAM PLAYER. Shelly went over and above what  I or anyone could have possibly asked for or wanted. I will definitely use her again as well as refer people to her."

 

August 08, 2019

"After interviewing several agents to list our house we came away really impressed by Shelley Wyrick's presentation and chose her as our seller's agent. She was very knowledgable about the area and she came prepared with a plan for listing and selling our house at a perfect price. We had a unique property and knew selling it could be a challenge but Shelley was on top of it and right on the money with her strategy. She got a lot of interest going and also had an excellent photographer whose photos made our house look amazing on the listing. We received multiple strong offers and she advised us throughout the process and helped us choose the best offer. Escrow and closing proceeded without a glitch."

 

July 04, 2019

"Shelley understands that every facet of marketing is key to finding interested and qualified buyers.  Without them you won’t be selling your house, no matter how great it is.  She is extremely skilled in this process.  Photography is the first impression potential buyers have of your home, and that is the first point where most people will eliminate your house if the photos don’t do it justice.  The photographer she uses does a fantastic job; photos are gorgeous.  Shelley is persistent, intelligent and very responsive throughout the process.  She understands the local market very well, both the buying and selling sides.  She is a pleasure to work with, and dedicated to seeing the process through until its conclusion; never slacks off."
 

July 03, 2019

"Shelly is the best. I mean the best. We bought our first home with her help and sold our home with her help. She is an amazing realtor, with a wealth of knowledge and always willing to explain things. Shelly is the best."

 

May 30, 2019

"Shelley has helped us buy a home in 2016 and 2019. She is extremely knowledgeable, ethical and friendly. Her detail to our specific needs made our process easy.  She is always easy to contact."

 

May 30, 2019

"Honestly, Shelley couldn’t have done a better job marketing and selling our home. She identified and took it upon herself to get some important facts straight with the county assessors office so we could properly list and market our home. The marketing pics of our home were some of the best I’ve even seen. Her advanced use of online marketing got us a lot of interest in our home very fast. It looked so good it made us second guess why we wanted to sell our home! We were in contract within 3 weeks of listing. Our home closed in 44 days, only because we needed to extra time in our home waiting for our youngest daughter to Graduate from High School. Houses in our neighborhood do not normally sell this fast in any market condition. Several homes that were for sale in our neighborhood weeks before ours hit the market are still unsold. We wouldn’t hesitate to use Shelley as our Realtor again, and would gladly recommend Shelley Wyrick to a anyone who needs their property sold. Thanks again Shelley and Staff at Wyrick and Associates Realty for taking care of us and our home."

March 04, 2019

"Shelley is a very knowledgeable realtor. She was extremely helpful throughout the entire home purchasing process. She did a great job representing us and always had our best interests in mind.  She is honest, professional, timely, and kept us well informed throughout the entire process. She helped to make purchasing our home an enjoyable experience. I highly recommend Shelley and Wyrick and Associates."

 

March 03, 2019

"Shelley helped my wife and I purchase our dream house. I would highly recommend using her for buying or selling your house. She was very organized throughout the process, very promptly addressed any of our questions or concerns, and was very professional. She is also a very good negotiator to get us the best price possible!"

 

January 12, 2019

"Shelley handled the sale of my mother in law’s house in Bakersfield even though we lived inEscondido.  Everything was handled electronically making it extremely convenient for us to handle her estate."

 

October 10, 2018

"Shelley worked both with us as a buyer as well as with the seller with our first home purchase.  She was very professional and was surprised with the ease of the transaction working with her.  Even with her representing both the buyer and the seller at no point did we feel like either of us were being cheated out of the transaction and things went smoothly.  She was quick to respond to any questions we had and helped explain the entire process which was great as this was our first home purchase.  I would highly recommend Shelley to anyone in a home buying situation and would definitely use her again in the future."
 

October 09, 2018

"Shelley did an amazing job finding us our new home! She was persistent and kept searching until we found the right home! She listened to us and genuinely cared to what we wanted and what our budget was! She was amazing and made the whole house buying process stress free!! Hands down the best realtor ever!"

 

November 12, 2017

"Shelley is amazing!  As a first time home buyer, I was very apprehensive and had little knowledge of what buying a home entailed. Shelly is extremely knowledgeable in every aspect of real estate and made the home buying process so easy, explaining everything along the way, constantly keeping me updated, and working smoothly with my lender as well as the other agent and seller.  I am so happy to have my first home and I am so grateful to Shelley for making that happen.  I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell their home in the future!"

 

September 20, 2017

"Working with Shelly to buy our first home was the best experience we’ve had buying a big ticket item. After hearing horror stories from others we were truly fortunate to work with Shelly. She educated us throughout the whole process. She was always available by phone or text to answer our calls and to help us feel less stressed. She is diligent,hardworking, and will  negotiate hard in your behave. If you’re buying a home, Shelly is who you you should contact if you want the smoothest experience."

 

September 06, 2017

"Shelley made the process of selling my home run soo smoothly. Not only was she knowledgeable in her profession but she always responded professionally and promptly in addressing any of my questions and concerns with the process of selling my home. My home sold very quickly and I was content with both the process and the sale price of my home. I have already referred Shelley to another seller and will not hesitate to refer again."
 

September 05, 2017

"Working with Shelley was a great experience. I really was amazed at how quickly and relatively smoothly the whole process went. I would recommend Shelley to anyone who is considering buying or selling a home."
 

September 05, 2017

"Shelley is professional, knowledgeable, and is always there to answer any questions. We found great comfort in knowing that Shelley was handling any of our property needs."

 

September 05, 2017

"Shelley is very organized and professional. I was amazed at how fast the whole process was, and how smoothly it went. She communicated everything in a timely manner and kept everything going. The house sold in 3 days, above asking price and with multiple offers. I was very satisfied with the whole process."

 

September 05, 2017

"Shelley did a great job making everything so simple. She was very knowledgeable and made sure everything worked out smoothly. She helped me buy and sell in a vet timely matter and I would recommend her to anyone that was buying or selling a home!"

 

September 05, 2017

"Shelley is a great real estate agent. She helped us negotiate the best price of selling our old home and purchasing our new one. Her experience and knowledge of the housing market helped us understand and anticipate the next steps in the selling/buying process. My wife and I felt comfortable with her during the entire process as she communicated clearly and always put our needs/wants/questions first. I highly recommend."

 

September 06, 2017

"Shelley was the perfect fit for us. Her expertise and constant communication helped tremendously through the whole process. Highly recommend."

 

September 06, 2017

"Shelley helped us find our beautiful home in the perfect school district for us. She answered every question we had as 1st time home buyers and made the process of buying quick and easy. We were so thankful to have her knowledge and negotiating skills during this time in our lives, we would highly recommend her."

 

September 19, 2017

"Working with Shelly to buy our home was a dream come true. She meet us the first day with listings in the area we were looking and contacted those sellers right away. She made buying our home easier than buying a car. She was always and I mean always available by text or call. She was educating us through out the whole process and answered all of questions and fought hard for us. I recommend her for any one buying a home but for us first time buyer she is a dream to work with. Will definitely work with her in the future."

 

October 03, 2016

"Great.. very detailed, knowledgeable. Showed several homes benefits and risks associated with each purchase. Went to buy first home, great buy, wasnt pressured into getting anything I would regret."

 

September 29, 2016

"Shelly was our agent for the purchase of our new home and currently is the listing agent for our prior residence. Shelley is very knowledgeable and her ability to get things done is second to none."

 

January 29, 2016

"My wife and I met Shelley at one of her open house events. Shelley connected us with a lender who got us qualified for our loan and within just a few days she found us a great home in the southwest part of Bakersfield which we bought. Shelley also sold our old house in record time and for full asking price.  We had a few bumps along the way concerning the mortgage company but Shelley was able explain the issue and help to resolve it ASAP.  Shelley was great at returning our calls and getting us the info we needed right away. We can not say enough about what a great agent she is and we would both recommend her to anyone…"

 

January 27, 2016

"Words cannot describe how fortunate we were to find Shelley. My husband and I were relocating to Bakersfield with a small child and knew very little about the area. She proved to be a blessing to us. Not only is she extremely knowledgable about the area, she listened to our interests and made sure she spent extra time searching with us until we found the right house. We spent countless hours searching muliple types of homes until we could decide. Despite the fact that I had done countless Zillow and Trulia searches on my own, utlimately it was Shelley's search that yielded the perfect home for us. After we found the home, she shined as she proved to be an excellent negotiator and was able to negotiate a more than reasonable price for our purchase. After our offer was accepted, we had some issues with our pre-approved lender. Shelley stepped up right away and took charge of the financing questions and was able to combat the situation. I cannot express enough how helpful she was. You will be extremely satisfied with Shelley as your agent. She is a local to the area, she is trustworthy and honest, she is kind, she is smart, and she is saavy. My family is very grateful to have met her."

 

January 11, 2016

"I would highly recommend Shelley to anyone who is buying or selling a house. She is very professional and personable. Her knowledge of the area and pricing was extremely helpful. She gives her honest opinion and advice built from her knowledge and personal experiences. She listens to your wants and needs and then works very hard at finding that exact house. Once we found our house she continued to work hard to get the paperwork through. Any questions we had she answered them immediately. She made the buying process for us very smooth and easy. She cares about her clients and wants them to get exactly what they want for the best deal. I am so pleased and grateful that we had Shelley to help us through the process to help us find our perfect home!"

 

December 23, 2015

"Shelley did everything right in my house selling and buying another. She has the skills, knowledge and motivation to do well and follows through with everything she says she is going to do.  Shelley is very professional and real easy to deal with and when she says something is going to happen it does. Shelley will always be handling my real estate needs."

July 16, 2015

"We had a fantastic experience working with Shelley and we would hire her again should the need arise! Shelley was referred to us from a family friend. This was our first home sale, and frankly, we knew very little about the process. Shelley put our minds at ease and was very forthcoming when we asked her questions. We really needed to get our house sold quickly. Our tenants were moving out because they had bought a home for themselves, and it was time for us to sell since we weren't living in Bakersfield anymore. Shelley understood our tight deadline and got the house advertised and listed very quickly. She frequently contacted us with updates, letting us know about showings, interest and trends. In 3 short weeks, we had an offer and closed shortly after. Mind you, this was during a time of year where the housing market was flooded with home sales, so we were incredibly shocked at how quickly Shelley found a buyer. Shelley made negotiations and the entire closing process a breeze. I was worried that negotiating would be difficult. But Shelley handled everything, gave sound advice and always made sure that our best interests were represented. The end result: we walked away with the sale price we wanted. Quite honestly, we were amazed. I expected a very stressful experience and it was the opposite, and I think that has a lot to do with Shelley's hard work. If you want an agent that is professional, modest, inclusive and willing to go the extra mile, I highly recommend Shelley Wyrick. She made the home selling experience a great one, and she truly represents her clients' best interests."
 

June 18, 2015

"Buying a house can be super stressful especially when you are doing it in Nov/Dec, but having the right person guiding you in the process makes all the difference in the world.  Shelley Loyd Wyrick found the perfect home for our family during the hectic holidays, in the our preferred school district and budget.  She is trustworthy, knowledgeable and she went above and beyond for our family.  I would highly recommend her to anyone."

 

June 11, 2015

"Shelley asked questions and TRULY LISTENED to the answers regarding preferences, needs, and lifestyle, and spoke from her experience on things we hadn't considered.  We spent some time nailing down what was truly important when it comes to buying a house - of course, there's a lot of broad "givens" - almost everyone wants good neighborhood schools, quiet streets,  low crime rate, etc...  but Shelley asked us about kitchens (Chef's kitchen, or just room for a microwave....lol some people don't cook)  which narrowed down the number of  potential houses  from "all kinds" (many) to the "very good fit"  (a precious few) .  With that filtered list, we were able to look at  a about 4 to 5  houses each time (so they don't all 'run together in your mind' ).  These houses fit our criteria so well that we only looked at about a dozen or so before finding the PERFECT home (we had more to look at that day, but we said "Stop! this is it!) .  Even Shelley realized it the minute we walked into the front entry.  as our exploration progressed, It just kept getting sweeter.  Shelley took care of everything,  communicated extremely well, handled the big and  little bumps that go with such a transaction, and soon,  we had a mortgage and a dream home.  Shelley  listened and found us the home we wanted, not one we would 'settle' for. Her advice is very valuable."

 

June 11, 2015

"I have recommended Shelley Loyd Wyrick to all of my friends who were looking for a great realtor. Shelley was a pleasure to work with. Her knowledge of real estate  made what could have been a very stressful experience progress in a very positive manner.  Shelley proudly told us she was the 5th generation of Loyds living in Bakersfield, therefore she had a great understanding of  Bakersfield's market and the surrounding areas. Shelley's knowledge enabled us to sell our home in Wasco and purchase a great home in Bakersfield."

 

June 11, 2015

"It was a great pleasure working with Shelley.  She took the time to really listen to us and because of this she found the Perfect Home for our family. She was always professional,  courteous and understanding.  She was extremely knowledgable about  the Bakersfield real estate market and her negotiation skills resulted in the sale of our home at a great price that  we  were very happy with.  I will  recommend working Shelley Loyd Wyrick to all of my friends  who are looking for a great realtor."